{{ blogdata.headline }}
Oraimo sells four clippers and trimmers that Nigerian buyers keep asking us to compare: the Smart Clipper 2 (OPC-CL30) at ₦39,000, the Smart Trimmer 2 (OPC-TR13N) at ₦23,900, the Smart Clipper 2 Gold (OPC-CL30G) at ₦55,900 and the Smart Clipper Plus (OCL-210) at ₦23,000. All four prices were checked on ng.oraimo.com on 8 October 2026.
This is a research-based comparison. ABS Vendor has not tested these clippers. Everything below comes from Oraimo's own specifications and from verified buyer reviews on Oraimo's store, so you can see where each model earns its price and where it falls short.

Oraimo Smart Clipper 2 Professional Hair Clipper

| Price on Oraimo (2026-10-08) | ₦39,000 |
| Store rating | 4.8/5 (16023 reviews) |
| Size | 195*54*42.5mm |
| Product Material | ABS+PC |
| Rated Voltage | 5V |
| Rated Power | 5W |
| Charging Time | 3 hour |
| Full Working time | Up to 2.5 hours |
| Model | OPC-CL30 |
Oraimo Smart Trimmer 2 Precision Durable Precision Dial Trimmer

| Price on Oraimo (2026-10-08) | ₦23,900 |
| Store rating | 4.7/5 (6624 reviews) |
| Input Voltage | 5V 1A |
| Rated Power | 5W |
| Charging Time | 1.5 hours |
| Full Working Time | 1.5 hours |
| Model | OPC-TR13N |
Oraimo Smart Clipper 2 Gold Professional Hair Clipper

| Price on Oraimo (2026-10-08) | ₦55,900 |
| Store rating | 4.9/5 (2809 reviews) |
| Size | 195×54×42.5mm |
| Product Material | ABS+PC |
| Rated Voltage | 5V |
| Rated Power | 5W |
| Charging Time | 3 hour |
| Full Working time | 4 hrs (240 mins) |
| Model | OPC-CL30G |
Oraimo Smart Clipper Plus Cordless Hair Clipper

| Price on Oraimo (2026-10-08) | ₦23,000 |
| Store rating | 4.8/5 (2300 reviews) |
| Size | 166.7×45.2×33.5mm |
| Product Material | PC+ABS;Lithium-ionpolymer |
| Rated Voltage | 5V |
| Rated Power | 5W |
| Blade Material | Stainless Steel |
| Charging Time | 2Hours |
| Full Run-time | Longer than 2hours |
| Model | OCL-210 |
Oraimo Smart Clipper 2 Professional Hair Clipper (OPC-CL30) — ₦39,000
What it is good for. This is the middle of the range and the safest all-rounder for a household that cuts hair at home. Oraimo rates the 2000mAh battery at up to 2.5 hours of working time from a 3-hour charge, and it charges over Type-C, so a power bank or a phone charger covers you when NEPA has taken light. The stainless steel blade plus four guide combs and a taper lever make it usable for fades and blending, and the LED indicator shows power and charge at a glance. Oraimo describes the motor as a strong vibrating electromagnetic type, and the blade speed is what does the work on coarse Nigerian hair. It carries a 1-year warranty and the Oraimo store rating is 4.8 out of 5 from 16,023 reviews.
The limit. It is the heaviest and largest of the four at 195 x 54 x 42.5mm in ABS and PC, so it is a home clipper rather than something you slip into a bag for travel. Charging takes a full 3 hours, which is the slowest here, and the runtime is 1.5 hours shorter than the Gold model that costs ₦16,900 more. Oraimo does not state a blade replacement interval or whether spare blades are sold separately.
Price. ₦39,000 on ng.oraimo.com, checked 8 October 2026. Prices change, so confirm the current figure on Oraimo's site before you buy.
Oraimo Smart Trimmer 2 Precision Dial Trimmer (OPC-TR13N) — ₦23,900
What it is good for. This is a beard and hairline tool, not a full haircut clipper. The precision dial gives 40 length settings from 0.5mm to 10mm, which is the kind of control you want for shaping a beard line or edging a cut without guessing. It is IPX7 whole-body washable, so you can rinse it under the tap or use it in the shower with foam or gel — useful in Lagos heat and humidity where a trimmer picks up oil and product quickly. It charges in 1.5 hours for 1.5 hours of working time over Type-C, has LED charging and low-battery indication, and Oraimo lists overcharge and over-discharge protection. Store rating: 4.7 out of 5 from 6,624 reviews.
The limit. The 1.5-hour runtime is the shortest of the four, and the 0.5–10mm range is built for beards and hairlines rather than cutting a full head of hair. One verified buyer was blunt about it: the clipper feels good and the battery is impressive, but in their words the blades "don't trim very well", there is no replacement blade or spare, and "no way to adjust" — they said it only works if you accept its level of trim. That is a real complaint about cutting performance, and it is worth weighing against the 4.7 average.
Price. ₦23,900 on ng.oraimo.com, checked 8 October 2026. Confirm the live price on Oraimo's site.
Oraimo Smart Clipper 2 Gold Professional Hair Clipper (OPC-CL30G) — ₦55,900
What it is good for. This is the one for heavy, regular use — a barber working from home, or a family where several heads get cut every week. Oraimo rates the 2500mAh battery at 4 hours (240 minutes) of working time from a 3-hour Type-C charge, which is the longest runtime of the four by a wide margin, and the blade is stainless steel with a graphene coating that Oraimo describes as DLC (diamond-like carbon) for longer life and lasting sharpness. It has the same 4 guide combs, taper lever, LED display and 1-year warranty as the standard Smart Clipper 2, and the same 195 x 54 x 42.5mm ABS and PC body. Store rating is the highest here at 4.9 out of 5 from 2,809 reviews.
The limit. The obvious one is the price: ₦55,900, which is ₦16,900 more than the standard Smart Clipper 2 for the same body, the same guide combs and the same 5W rating. What you are paying for is the coated blade and the extra 1.5 hours of runtime. It is also the same large 195mm body, and charging still takes 3 hours. Oraimo does not state how many sharpenings or years the DLC blade is rated for, so the durability claim rests on the coating description rather than a published figure.
Price. ₦55,900 on ng.oraimo.com, checked 8 October 2026. Prices move, so verify on Oraimo's site.
Oraimo Smart Clipper Plus Cordless Hair Clipper (OCL-210) — ₦23,000
What it is good for. This is the cheapest of the four and the easiest to hand to someone who has never cut hair before. The four guide combs are marked 3mm, 6mm, 9mm and 12mm, and Oraimo says they are there specifically to help novices cut to the length they want without stabbing the scalp. It runs a rotary motor with a Turbo Mode reaching 6000 RPM for coarse, dense hair, charges over Type-C in 2 hours for a run-time Oraimo lists as longer than 2 hours, and the cylindrical body is shaped for a comfortable grip. The box includes the clipper, four guards, a cleaning brush, an oil bottle and a Type-C cable. Store rating: 4.8 out of 5 from 2,300 reviews.
The limit. The 1200mAh battery gives the shortest run-time of the three full clippers — Oraimo only says "longer than 2 hours" rather than a firm figure, and it is well behind the Gold's 4 hours. It is also the smallest at 166.7 x 45.2 x 33.5mm, which makes it the most portable but the least substantial in the hand. Length control is a knob at the bottom plus the four combs, with no precision dial and no stated IPX7 rating, so it is not the tool for wet use or fine beard detailing. Oraimo does not state a warranty term for this model in the details supplied.
Price. ₦23,000 on ng.oraimo.com, checked 8 October 2026. Confirm the live price on Oraimo's site.
How to choose between the four
Start with what you are actually cutting, then let the budget follow.
- Beards, hairlines and edging only: the Smart Trimmer 2 (OPC-TR13N) at ₦23,900. The 40-setting 0.5–10mm dial and IPX7 washability are built for this job, and nothing else here matches that fine control. Accept the 1.5-hour runtime and read the negative review about cutting performance before you commit.
- Full haircuts at home, occasional use: the Smart Clipper 2 (OPC-CL30) at ₦39,000. It gives you the taper lever, four combs, 2.5 hours of runtime and a 1-year warranty, and it is the model with the longest track record in the reviews — one buyer reports three years of use without sharpening or replacing the blade.
- Full haircuts, frequent or professional use: the Smart Clipper 2 Gold (OPC-CL30G) at ₦55,900. You are buying the 4-hour runtime and the coated blade, and if you cut hair several times a week that gap matters. If you cut hair twice a month, it does not, and the standard model saves you ₦16,900.
- First clipper, tight budget, simple cuts: the Smart Clipper Plus (OCL-210) at ₦23,000. Four marked guards and a 6000 RPM turbo mode make it forgiving for a beginner, and it is the most portable. Expect the shortest run-time of the clippers and no precision dial.
Two things apply to all four. First, every one of them charges over Type-C, so a power bank or laptop port keeps you cutting through a NEPA outage — Oraimo explicitly pitches the Smart Clipper 2 as keeping on cutting during power cuts. Second, all prices here were checked on 8 October 2026 and change often, so confirm the current figure on Oraimo's site and use our Oraimo discount code in the box below.
What verified buyers say
Across the four listings, the recurring praise is battery life, value for money and ease of use. The Smart Clipper 2 has the deepest review base at 16,023, and one buyer reports three years of use with the battery still holding charge for multiple haircuts and no blade sharpening or replacement. The Gold model's reviewers repeatedly mention smooth cutting, a long-lasting battery and good value at its price, though one review is from a buyer who had not yet used it. On the Smart Clipper Plus, buyers describe it as portable, long-lasting and easy enough for a novice to handle. The Smart Trimmer 2's reviewers like the light weight, sharp-but-gentle blades, quick charging and battery life, and one buyer uses it on a dog's coat.
The complaints are worth reading properly. The strongest is on the Smart Trimmer 2: a verified buyer says the blades "don't trim very well", that there is no replacement blade or spare, and that there is "no way to adjust" — in their view it only works if you accept its level of trim. That sits against a 4.7 average from 6,624 reviews, so it is a minority report rather than the norm, but it is a specific criticism of cutting performance and should be part of your decision if trimming close matters to you. No other product in this group has a comparable negative review in the feedback supplied.
Verdict
Buy the Smart Clipper 2 (OPC-CL30) at ₦39,000 if you want one clipper for household haircuts and you value a proven record — it has the largest review base here and the taper lever and four combs handle fades and blending. Buy the Smart Trimmer 2 (OPC-TR13N) at ₦23,900 if your priority is beard and hairline precision and you want to be able to rinse it under the tap. Buy the Smart Clipper 2 Gold (OPC-CL30G) at ₦55,900 if you cut hair often enough that a 4-hour runtime and a coated blade justify ₦16,900 over the standard model. Buy the Smart Clipper Plus (OCL-210) at ₦23,000 if it is your first clipper and you want the lowest spend with the simplest controls.
Skip the Gold if you cut hair once or twice a month — the runtime advantage will not earn back the price difference. Skip the Smart Trimmer 2 if you need to cut a full head of hair, since its 0.5–10mm range and 1.5-hour runtime are not built for that. Skip the Smart Clipper Plus if you want fine length control or wet use, because it has neither a precision dial nor a stated IPX7 rating. And if you are weighing any of these against a barber's chair, remember that a clipper only pays for itself if someone in the house is willing to do the cutting.

See the Oraimo Smart Clipper 2 Professional Hair Clipper on Oraimo's official store
See the Oraimo Smart Trimmer 2 Precision Durable Precision Dial Trimmer on Oraimo's official store
See the Oraimo Smart Clipper 2 Gold Professional Hair Clipper on Oraimo's official store
See the Oraimo Smart Clipper Plus Cordless Hair Clipper on Oraimo's official store
Frequently asked questions
Which Oraimo clipper lasts longest on one charge?
The Smart Clipper 2 Gold (OPC-CL30G) has the longest stated runtime at 4 hours (240 minutes) from its 2500mAh battery. The Smart Clipper 2 (OPC-CL30) is rated at up to 2.5 hours from 2000mAh, the Smart Clipper Plus (OCL-210) at longer than 2 hours from 1200mAh, and the Smart Trimmer 2 (OPC-TR13N) at 1.5 hours.
Can I use these clippers during a power cut?
Yes. All four are cordless and charge over Type-C, so you can charge them from a power bank or laptop when NEPA takes light. Oraimo specifically markets the Smart Clipper 2 as keeping on cutting during power cuts. Charging times are 3 hours for both Smart Clipper 2 models, 2 hours for the Smart Clipper Plus and 1.5 hours for the Smart Trimmer 2.
Which one should I buy for trimming a beard rather than cutting hair?
The Smart Trimmer 2 (OPC-TR13N). Its precision dial gives 40 length settings from 0.5mm to 10mm, and it is IPX7 whole-body washable so you can rinse it or use it in the shower with foam or gel. Be aware that one verified buyer complained the blades do not trim very well and that there is no spare or replacement blade supplied.
Do these Oraimo clippers come with a warranty?
The Smart Clipper 2 (OPC-CL30) is listed as a genuine product with a 1-year warranty, and the Smart Clipper 2 Gold shares the same guide combs, display and warranty description. Oraimo does not state a warranty term in the details supplied for the Smart Trimmer 2 (OPC-TR13N) or the Smart Clipper Plus (OCL-210), so confirm that with Oraimo before buying.
This article is based on Oraimo's published specifications and verified customer reviews on Oraimo's store, checked on 8 October 2026. ABS Vendor has not tested this product. Prices change, so confirm on Oraimo's site. ABS Vendor is an Oraimo affiliate partner and may earn a commission if you buy with our code.

Comments ({{ comments.length }})
{{ comment.comment }}
{{ reply.comment }}
No comments yet
Be the first to share your thoughts.
Sign in to join the conversation
Only registered members can comment, which is what keeps the spam out. Every comment is read before it appears.
Leave a comment
Comments are reviewed before they appear.